Thank You for the Award

Lately my moments have been filled with passionately designing a cloth diaper system, planning my family’s short and long-term goals (pretty rashly, which is my usual style) and rambling excitedly to my husband (often over a glass of wine) about how magical things have been seeming. Fae is in each one: playing with me as I work, wanting to share her toys with me by putting them in my mouth, and babbling to Daddy–just like Mummy but without the wine, yet.

I began blogging in January with intentions of being honest about my way of raising my child, which seems a little different from most of society. My husband and I ever since have been overwhelmed with signs and notes from nature to the effect that things are in the works. My path feels right, and finding out a few days ago that I was awarded the Liebster Blog Award by Labor of Wonder left me feeling really thankful to the sweet, honest, and loving awarding blogger, and to my other readers as well.

The Liebster Blog Award is awarded to bloggers with a following of under 200 readers that someone feels deserves recognition. The process after receiving this award is to

1. Thank your Liebster Blog Award presenter on your blog.

2. Link back to the blogger who presented the award to you: Labor of Wonder.

3. Copy and paste the award to your blog.

4. Present the Liebster Blog Award to 5 bloggers with 200 followers or less who you feel deserve to be more noticed.

5. Let them know they have been chosen by leaving a comment on their blog.

Thank you again Mother-of-Wonder of Labor-of-Wonder. This was such a sweet surprise.

My chosen award recipients are:

young night thought –Natalie is a happily married, creative, stay-at-home-mom with an adorable and hyper little baby boy. She writes about her life and posts awesome photos.

Queering Motherhood –Rachel is an activist and feminist mom who also stays at home to raise her baby, a little girl. She writes not only about life, parenting, and her beliefs, but posts some pretty great recipes as well–she loves to cook for her wife.

BeadsBobbles&Blogs –Candice is a crafty mom who loves her husband, son, and baby girl. She writes about her family life, thoughts, and creative things–I find her posts fun to read.

Laotian Commotion –This Lao mama writes about her parenting journey, which defies the mainstream. She and her husband are raising their adorable little boy, incorperating roots from both their cultures.

Oats and Beans and Baby Grow –Gina is a natural parenting mom with an Army husband, a baby boy, and two cats, writing about her life and experiences.

I enjoy reading these blogs and I’m pleased to forward the Liebster Blog Award to them.

Fae is, once again, desperately reaching for Fia, our big fluffy cat. I think her first crawling experience will be towards said cat.

3 responses to “Thank You for the Award

Leave a Reply

